Low Flutes Repair People

Listed by alphabetically by U.S. state. Other countries are at the end.

Phoenix, Arizona
Jim Germann
Woodwinds by Germann
602-795-6878
jim@woodwindsbygermann.com
Recommended by Shelley Atchison
Recommended by Christina Steffen info.defproject@gmail.com

La Crescenta, California
Paul Rabinov
prabinov@sbcglobal.net
Recommended by Ginny Atherton nityaa@aol.com
Recommended by David Lamont davidlamont@verizon.net

Lakewood, California
Angela Wells
angela@reedery.com.
http://www.reedery.com/
Recommended by Lauren Redburn lauren.redburn@gmail.com
Recommended by Elaine Krohngold Hochheiser ebhochheiser@gmail.com

Livermore, California
Victor Villarreal
vicjvilla@yahoo.com
Recommended by Nicole O’Toole
Recommended by Beth Anne West bethflutewest@yahoo.com

San Francisco, California
Lori Lee
http://lorilee.com/flute/
info@lorilee.com
Recommended by Martha Uhey picclix@gmail.com
Recommended by Bob Eltgroth eltgroth@garlic.com
Recommended by Merrenai Shim flutemusic@gmail.com
Recommended by Alice Fahy spotpup@pac.bell.net
Recommended by Tessa Brinckman archflutista@gmail.com

Santa Monica/West L.A.
Ciprian Ignat
818-370-3647
ciprianflutes@gmail.com
Recommended by David Lamont davidlamont@verizon.net

Torrance, California
Shozo Ogura
(310) 532-1164
http://oguraflute.com
Recommended by Christopher Wall christopher.d.wall@gmail.com

Vallejo, California
Ted Thiele
tedthiele@att.net.
http://www.tedthiele.com/
Recommended by Alan Kingsley altoflute@alankingsley.com
Recommended by David Lamont davidlamont@verizon.net

Boulder, Colorado
Greg LaLiberte
lalibertegreg@gmail.com
Recommended by Kim Lancaster kimlancastermusic@gmail.com
Recommended by Pat O’Connell oconnelp@gmail.com

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Akio Lis
tamuralis@yahoo.com
Recommended by Treese Kjeldsen treesetootertutor@gmail.com

Grand Junction, Colorado
Sherry Lee
www.lflutes.com
lflutes@aol.com
Recommended by Chris Potter chris@chrispotterflute.com
Recommended by Patricia George georgeflute@hotmail.com

Middleton, Connecticut
Sarah Bouchard Stockton
www.boundlessflute.com
860-613-5688
Recommended by Mary Sand msand4@aol.com

Wilmington, Delaware
David Kee
The Flute Pro Shop
www.fluteproshop.com.
Recommended by Lynn Darcey LEDarcey@GMail.com
Recommended by Joan Sparks joanflute@gmail.com

St. Petersburg, Florida
Juan Novo
www.jnovoheadjoints.com.
corban36@aol.com
recommended by Judy Dudine Mitchell Davis judysailfree@yahoo.com

Tamarac, Florida
Fred Schiff
Florida Flutes
All-County Music
Recommended by Amy Clark bandchick39@hotmail.com

Atlanta, Georgia
Adam Pettry
Pettry Flutes and Piccolos
502-330-0723
pettrypiccolos.com
Recommended by Maile Signorotti thehawaiianflutist@gmail.com

Indianapolis, Indiana
Michael
Musicians Repair 332 N. Capital Avenue
317-635-6274
recommended by Lisa Levy Schaefer lasmspt@gmail.com

Leavenworth, Kansas
Judi Dietz
judisww@juno.com
www.judiswwshop.com
Recommended by Emily Smith
 esmithflute@gmail.com

Overland Park, Kansas
Harold Steinhardt
steinhardt@doctornote.net
www.doctornote.net
Recommended by Emily Smith
 esmithflute@gmail.com

Louisville, Kentucky
Miles Davis
Miles Ahead Music
milesaheadmusic.net
502-479-3772
Recommended by Beverly Troup bevt3222@aol.com
Recommended by Shelley Collins scollins@deltastate.edu

Baltimore, Maryland
Jeff Dening
jeff@woodwindfixer.com
http://www.woodwindfixer.com
Recommended by Jonathan Cohen fswflutechoirs2012@gmail.com

Boston, Massachussets
Martin Gordon
gordonflutes@gmail.com
Recommended by Marion Garver Fredrickson cherryflute1@gmail.com

Boston, Massachussets
Boris Muralis
flutistry.com
recommended by Geni Skendo

Clawson, Michigan
Robert Johnson
flutespecialists.com
info@flutespecialists.com
Recommended by Lisa MacArthur  lrmcarthur@campbellsville.edu
Recommended by Kim Hickey khkokopelli@aol.com
Recommended by Sandra Krichbaum sandrakrichbaum@gmail.com
Recommended by Moana Kutsche

Sauk Centre, Minnesota
sirjamesrepair.com
Recommended by Mary Hegdahl  safdrn@hotmail.com

Boonton, New Jersey
Debbie Giles
The Music Shop
Recommended by Lee Glendenning Koss

Ithaca, New York
Steve Jones
Cayuga Music Shop
(607) 256-2207
info@cayugamusic.com
Recommended by Terry Mingle  tmingle@twcny.rr.com

Manhattan, New York, NY
Luke Penella
Luke@jbwflutes.com
Recommended by Sue Ann Kahn  sueannkahn@gmail.com

Marcellus, New York
Ed Diefes
2655 Falls Rd
(315) 673-4447
diefes@gmail.com
recommended by Terry Mingle tpm2@cornell.edu

Yonkers, New York
Anne Pollack
yourfluteworks@gmail.com
Recommended by Carol Shansky

Milford, Ohio
David Lusk
Recommended by Rick Arnest rickarnest@musicunderconstruction.com

Philomath, Oregon
Katie Rasmussen
windsmithmusic.com
Recommended by Mindi Lachner mlachner@comcast.net

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, and Swarthmore
Beverly and Lindsay
windworksstudio@yahoo.com,
www.windworksstudio.com
Recommended by Marta Oberlin martasgig@aol.com

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Leroy
Volkweins Music
volkweinsmusic.com
Recommended by Andriy Lassowsky

Reading, Pennsylvania
Virginia Schulze Johnson
www.vsjflutes.com
vsjflutdoc@gmail.com

Mt. Juliet, Tennessee
Joe Butkevicius
Altus Flutes
altusflutes.com
Recommended by Beverly Troup bevt3222@aol.com

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Chris Roush
https://www.facebook.com/roushrepair/
Recommended by Rebecca Murphy flutelady50@yahoo.com

Austin, Texas
Alan Franklin at Strait Music
512-476-6927
Recommended by Mary Hegdal safdrn@hotmail.com

College Station, Texas
Brian Magouirk
brian.magouirk@gmail.com
Recommended by Mariana Gariazzo

Houston, Texas
Bobbi Krukoski Prewitt
bprewitt@musicarts.com
http://stores.musicarts.com/stores/houston
Recommended by Elizabeth Kutz  flutepipe@gmail.com

Plano, Texas (Dallas-Ft. Worth area)
Chelsea Fields at Carolyn Nussbaum’s
chelseyfields@flute4u.com
recommended by Nancy Wood Zornes  woodnotes02@yahoo.com

Salt Lake City, Utah
Bob Joffs
801-703-5248
recommended by Laurel Maurer  laurelflutemaurer@yahoo.com

Brightwood, Virginia
Clifford Trettick
828-242-4489
clifford@cliffordtretick.com
Recommended by Debbie Gilbert jdgilbert99@gmail.com

Lynnwood, Washington
Erik Nugent
781-526-3677
www.fwseattle.com
recommended by Shelley Collins
scollins@deltastate.edu

Appleton, Wisconsin
Jeff Tellock
jefft@heidmusic.com
Recommended by Susan Ketchum ketchsk@chorus.net
Recommended by Sarah Chambers sarahdc153@msn.com

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Twigg Musique
1230 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3Y7
recommended by Nancy Newman nancyvnewman@earthlink.net

Victoria, B.C. Canada
Kimberley Jurens
Kimberley Jurens Woodwind Repairs
778-977-6128
fluterepairs@shaw.ca
www.fluterepairs.ca
recommended by Han Vanderleeden hanvdl@telus.net

Cockerham, UK
Lynne Williams
lynnewoodwind@gmail.com
01524 791182
http://lynnewilliamswoodwind.simpl.com/contact.html
Recommended by Robert Rainford

Marshfield, UK
Paul Eagan
http://www.woodwindrepairs.org
paul@woodwindrepairs.org
Recommended by Mike Chalmers

Holland
Jelle Hogenhuis
www.hogenhuis-flutes.com
Recommended by M.A. Lotz-Erichsen markalbanlotz@gmail.com

The Netherlands
Franz van Geffen
flutemagic.nl@welkom.html
Recommended by John Devitt jmdevitt@gmail.com

The Netherlands
Rob Lievestro
rhoman.eu/fluitreparatie.htm
Recommended by Lydia Theuns info@lydia-en-reiki.nl

The Netherlands
info@matthewsmuziek.nl
+31(0) 299-371-999
Recommended by Isabelle Roelofs roelofsisabelle@gmail.com

Hogenrup, Denmark
hans@a.andersen.dk
+45 66 13 33 22
Recommended by Thorstein Hemmett

Waitakere, West Auckland, New Zealand
Maurice Reviol
+64 21 181 9269
+64 9 814 1940
info@reviol.co.nz
Recommended by Abigail Sperling abi.sperling@gmail.com

Singapore
Danny Kwan
myname@singnet.com.sg
Recommended by Kenneth Zhong zkaiyi@hotmail.com

Istanbul, Turkey
www.keylan.com.tr
Keylan Muzikiva
recommended by Ece Karsal

To include your favorite low flutes repair person, please send me their name, their town and state, an email address, your name and email address. My email is chris@chrispotterflute.com. Please include only people you have had repair your own instruments.